Skip to main content

Orange County Airport Commission

The Orange County Airport Commission makes recommendations to the Orange County Board of Supervisors for development, maintenance and operation of John Wayne Airport and other airports which may be operated by the County of Orange. It advises the Board of Supervisors and makes recommendations on any matter pertaining to airports or air transportation. It also conducts investigations as it may deem necessary in the exercise of the powers enumerated above.

To request a reasonable accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, or to request translation or interpretation assistance, please notify John Wayne Airport at least 72 hours prior to the meeting at 949-252-5237 or


The Airport Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

  • Mr. Brendan O'Reilly, Chair, Fourth District
  • Mr. P. Alberto Sandoval, First District
  • Mr. Sal Tinajero, Vice Chair, Second District
  • Mr. Bruce B. Junor, Third District
  • Ms. Susan Dvorak, Chair, Fifth District


Airport Commission meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 5:00 p.m., in the Commission Room of the John Wayne Airport Eddie Martin Administration Building.

John Wayne Airport is committed to ensuring an equal opportunity for individuals with disabilities to participate in Airport Commission meetings. Requests specifying appropriate auxiliary aids or services necessary to ensure effective communication during public meetings should be made as early as possible, but no later than three (3) business days in advance of the meeting date.

Meeting Schedule

January 3
January 17
May 1
May 15
September 4
September 18
February 7
February 21
June 5
June 19
October 2
October 16
March 6
March 20
July 3
July 17
November 6
November 20
April 3
April 17
August 7
August 21
December 4
December 18
Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Meeting Archive 

April 17, 2024 Regular Meeting - Canceled
April 3, 2024 Regular Meeting
March 20, 2024 Regular Meeting - Canceled
March 6, 2024 Regular Meeting
February 21, 2024 Regular Meeting - Canceled
February 7, 2024 Regular Meeting